Welcome to our Foundation and our School

Farrer School Foundation Inc.

Building for the Future

Learn More Learn More
Membership Membership

Farrer School Foundation: Governance


The Farrer School Foundation is governed by our Constitution & Rules and our registration with the ACNC – Australian Charities & Not-for-profit commission, and the terms & conditions of our Charitable Fundraising Authority issued by NSW Fair Trading.


The Foundation is managed by the Management Committee, elected at the AGM each year by the Members. 

Prior to the AGM each year, the Secretary will call for nominations for membership of the Management Committee and nominations for Officer Bearers. 


See our Membership page if you are interested in joining the Foundation.

The current Management Committee consists of;

Mr. Jim Levy

Jim's connection to Farrer goes back to 1997. He was Head Teacher and Deputy Principal at Farrer from 1997 to 2013.

He has been a member of Farrer School Council as a staff representative, as a senior executive member and on retirement as a community member.

Jim has been instrumental in the establishment of the Farrer School Foundation.

Contact the President by email here.

Mr. Mark Hoath

Mark is originally from Walgett and still has a farming property there. He served as a NSW Police Officer for over 30 years recently retiring at a senior level.

Mark now continues his Angus cattle breeding and cereal cropping and resides in Coonamble.

Mark has served on numerous community committees. As long serving President of his local Parents and Friends Association they were awarded NSW P&F of the year.

Mark has always maintained a close connection with his children’s educators and is the current Chairman of the Farrer School Council.

Mr. Terry Cowan

Terry has been the Business Services Manager at Farrer Memorial Agricultural High School since January 2017. His role revolves around finance, human resources, and administration.

Prior to joining Farrer, Terry was a Small Business Advisor, a Business Manager of a large local law firm, owned and operated several small businesses, preceded by a ten-year banking career.

As Treasurer and Secretary, Terry’s financial and administrative skills are utilised in his role with the Foundation.

Contact the Secretary by email here.

Mrs. Heidi Manning

Heidi Manning is the Business & Thought Leader of 2 Creative Media, specialising in Communications, Branding Development, Creative Design, Marketing & Event Management.

Heidi grew up in Tamworth, then moved to Sydney/Newcastle where she studied Fashion Design (Syd) and Bachelor of Arts (Graphic Design).

She also holds Cert VI work place training and assessment and a Diploma Exercise Science (taught fitness classes and personal training for 20 years) and then completed a Masters in Marketing in 2021.

Heidi's son attends Farrer Memorial Agricultural High School and she brings a wealth of marketing knowledge and experience to the Farrer School Foundation.

Mr. Jock Stier

After completing his Higher School Certificate at Farrer, Jock joined the National Australia Bank and worked in many areas of the Bank.  In 1998 he had a career change and joined the Financial Planning industry.

After working in a local business in Tamworth he purchased the business and is now the proprietor of Bell Partners Tamworth.  As a business we provide all aspects of financial planning but also have Finance and Accounting as part of the business.

Jock is the current Secretary of the Farrer Old Boys Association and have been involved in the Association helping run the Re-Unions each year since 1992.  Jock is also a foundation member of the Rotary Club of Tamworth Sunrise. Jock is involved in the Tamworth Oztag Association as a senior referee and assisting with Representative administration.  Away from all these roles Jock’s passion is golf.

Mr. Clint Gallagher

In 2016 Clint was appointed as the 10th Principal of Farrer Memorial Agricultural High School. With 30 years experience in education he has focused on improving academic outcomes, school facilities and community engagement since his appointment. Clint has a strong passion for academic success which is well balanced by a focus on producing good young men who are ready to contribute to society. He has many years of involvement in extracurricular opportunities such as camps, excursions and sport, and is currently coordinating basketball and part of the Year 9 Rite Journey program. 

Well known to the Farrer community, Clint was the Deputy Principal of the boarding school for a decade, and also served for 6 years as Head Teacher of Wellbeing. Clint originally trained as a mathematics and computing studies teacher and still enjoys teaching these subjects when the opportunity arises. He thoroughly enjoyed teaching in Canada for 12 months and has a love of travel, sport, coffee and his family.

Mr. Mark Roseby

Mr David Rodgers

David Rodgers was educated at Albury Grammar School and worked in the agricultural industry from 1959 to 1971.
He was the Executive Officer at Namoi Regional Library form 1972 to 1992.
David then joined the team at Farrer Memorial Agricultural High School working as the Registrar and then the Services Manager from 1992 until 2017.
He has served on the Farrer School Council from 1992 to the present day, including four years as Chairman. 
David has been a strong advocate for the Farrer School Foundation, having been involved with it since its inception.

 Former Committee Members;

Mr. William (Bill) Warburton (OAM)
Bill grew up in Sydney and on leaving school joined the accounting firm of Cooper Brothers Way and Hardie (now known as Price Waterhouse Coopers) in 1961, qualifying as a Chartered Accountant in 1969. Bill spent two years (1964 – 1965) in Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea with that firm and during that time walked the Kokoda Track and played in Rugby Union International for Papua against New Guinea in Goroka. Six years after returning to Sydney Bill moved to Tamworth joining Ted Carter in an accounting practice until his retirement in 2007. Bill is currently involved with several local organisations including as Chairman of Challenge Community Services and The Westpac Rescue Helicopter Service Tamworth Support Group He was awarded an OAM for services to the Tamworth community on Australia Day 2020.